America's Cup and Louis Vuitton Schedule for 2017
Daily Schedule for May and June 2017


CupInfo Home  |  2017 America's Cup: Teams  |  2017 Schedule  |  Previous Events  |  Feature Articles  |  Books  |  CupStats


General Schedule for each stage. (Scroll down to view the Daily Calendar).
 
May 26-June 3 June 4-8 June 10-12 June 17-27
Two Rounds Robin, All Teams Race each other. 3 or 4 Races per day. Top Four Challengers Advance. Best of 9 Series
(First to win 5 points).
2 Races per day each semi-finalist pair. Two challengers advance.
Best of 9 Series
(First to win 5 points)
3 Races per day.  Winning challenger competes for America's Cup.
Best of 13 Series
(First to win 7 points)
2 Races per day


Daily Calendar for Louis Vuitton Cup Qualifiers, Playoffs, and America's Cup:

Last update October 18, 2016.  All dates and times are Bermuda local (Atlantic Time).

Click here to show Race Times and Pairings
Click here to hide Race Times and Pairings


Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun May 18

 

 
 
Mon May 19

 

 
 
Tue May 20

 

Wed May 21

 

 
 
Thu May 22

 

Fri May 26

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 1
Races 1, 2, 3, & 4
R1: USA vs. FRA
R2: SWE vs. JPN
R3: FRA vs. NZL
R4: GBR vs. SWE
Sat May 27

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 1
Races 5, 6, 7 & 8
R5: NZL vs. USA
R6: GBR vs. JPN
R7: SWE vs. FRA
R8: USA vs. GBR
Sun May 28

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 1
Races 9, 10, 11, & 12
R9: JPN vs. NZL
R10: USA vs. SWE
R11: NZL vs. GBR
R12: JPN vs. USA
Mon May 29

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 1
Races 13, 14, & 15
R13: GBR vs. FRA
R14: SWE vs. NZL
R15: FRA vs. JPN
Tue May 30

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 2
Races 1, 2, & 3
R1: NZL vs. SWE
R2: FRA vs. USA
R3: SWE vs. GBR
Wed May 31

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 2
Races 4, 5, 6, & 7
R4: JPN vs. FRA
R5: GBR vs. NZL
R6: USA vs. JPN
R7: FRA vs. GBR
Thu June 1

Reserve Day

Fri June 2

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 2
Races 8, 9, 10, & 11
R8: NZL vs. JPN
R9: SWE vs. USA
R10: NZL vs. FRA
R11: JPN vs. FRA
Sat June 3

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Qualifiers

Round Robin 2
Races 12, 13, 14, & 15
R12: USA vs. NZL
R13: JPN vs. GBR
R14: FRA vs. SWE
R15: GBR vs. USA
Sun June 4

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Challenger Playoffs

Semi-Finals
Races 1 & 2 each pair
Mon June 5

Reserve Day

Tue June 6

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Challenger Playoffs

Semi-Finals
Races 3 & 4 each pair
Wed June 7

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Challenger Playoffs

Semi-Finals
Races 5 & 6 each pair
Thu June 8

Louis Vuitton America's Cup Challenger Playoffs

Semi-Finals
Races 7, 8, & 9 each pair
Fri June 9

Reserve Day

Sat June 10

Louis Vuitton Challenger Playoffs

Final
Races 1, 2, & 3 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Sun June 11

Louis Vuitton Challenger Playoff Final

Final
Races 4, 5, & 6* 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Mon June 12

Louis Vuitton Challenger Playoff

Final
Races 7*, 8*, & 9* 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Red Bull YAC Q1
Tue June 13

Superyacht Regatta

Red Bull YAC Q1
Wed June 14

Superyacht Regatta

Thu June 15

Superyacht Regatta

Red Bull YAC Q2
Fri June 16

J Class
Regatta

Red Bull YAC Q2
Sat June 17

America's Cup Match

Races 1-2
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Sun June 18

America's Cup Match

Races  3-4
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Mon June 19

J Class
Regatta

Tue June 20

J Class
Regatta

 
Red Bull Youth AC
Finals Fleet Races 1 & 2
Wed June 21

 

 
Red Bull Youth AC
Finals Fleet Races 3 & 4
Thu June 22

Off Day

 
 
Fri June 23

Off Day

 
 
Sat June 24

America's Cup Match

Races 5-6
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Sun June 25

America's Cup Match

Races 7-8*
2:00pm- 3:30pm
Mon June 26

America's Cup Match (TBC)

Races 9*-10*
2:00pm-3:30pm
Tue June 27

America's Cup Match (TBC)

Races 11*, 12*, & 13*
2:00pm-4:00pm
Wed June 28

Reserve

 
Thu June 29

Reserve

Fri June 30

Reserve

Sat July 1

Reserve

Notes:

* indicates races to be sailed only if needed.  Races 6-9 of the Louis Vuitton Playoff Matches (Semi-Finals and Finals) and Races 8-13 of the America's Cup Match will be sailed only as needed for determining the match winner.

All dates and times are Bermuda local time (Atlantic Daylight Time).  Race start times may varying from those currently listed depending on weather conditions. 

A "Reserve Day" may be used by for racing to keep the series schedule if a previous race was not completed as planned.

An "Off Day" is one for which no official plans have been published.

Important: This schedule is subject to change by America's Cup event organizers.  Make business and travel plans at your own risk.

 


Additional Links and Info:

See the Official ACEA graphic on which this schedule is based.

This is the schedule released October 17, 2016, termed "Official."  For reference only, here is the earlier superseded "Provisional" schedule  
 


CupInfo Home

Inquiries please contact: